Low Stock Titles

9 Results

Loading more ...

Latest News

Announcing THE INNKEEPER CHRONICLES, VOLUME TWO by Ilona Andrews

17th Jun 2024

Announcing THE INNKEEPER CHRONICLES, VOLUME TWO by Ilona Andrews

We're pleased to announce, from NYT #1 bestselling author Ilona Andrews, a second omnibus collecting further novels, novellas, and short stories in the Innkeeper series. Turn the opening page of The Innkeeper Chronicles Volume Two and enter a world where a quaint B&B in a small Texas town is the entrance to an entire universe where monsters of legend rub shoulders with alien species, and the Innkeeper
Announcing VISTAS OF CARRION by Matthew M. Bartlett

16th Jun 2024

Announcing VISTAS OF CARRION by Matthew M. Bartlett

We’ll be stocking a very limited number of copies of the newest book from Chiroptera Press, Vistas of Carrion by Matthew M. Bartlett, which contains 47 stories and a cover that sure is front and center with its intentions.Vistas of Carrion contains forty-seven short stories and uncanny transmissions written by Matthew M. Bartlett, each part and parcel of the unique world of his fiction. The entries explore
Announcing EMPTY CHAMBER by Tim Powers

13th Jun 2024

Announcing EMPTY CHAMBER by Tim Powers

Tim Powers has Empty Chamber, a long (82 pages) new story forthcoming as a signed limited edition from Charnel House.Uncle Samuel had agreed, after years of turning down such requests, to let some spiritualist open the vacuus cubicularius at the core of the old house. Lucy had overheard her uncle and mother arguing about the wisdom of the plan—her mother protesting that countless generations of owners had f
Announcing SYSTEM COLLAPSE by Martha Wells

10th Jun 2024

Announcing SYSTEM COLLAPSE by Martha Wells

We're pleased to begin taking general orders for System Collapse by Martha Wells, the most recent novel-length entry in her Murderbot series. Jamie Jones, who creates the striking covers for the trade hardcovers for series, has taken over illustration of our Murderbot limited editions, while giving the books a unique look that doesn't ape the more familiar depictions of everyone's favorite SecU
SILVER NITRATE by Silvia Moreno-Garcia in Stock and Shipping

10th Jun 2024

SILVER NITRATE by Silvia Moreno-Garcia in Stock and Shipping

In Stock and Shipping!We're pleased to announce our edition of Silver Nitrate by Silvia Moreno-Garcia, with two-color printing, as well as a printed endsheets, and a number of full-color interior illustrations, is in stock and shipping.The dust jacket will have runes printed in phosphorescent ink for a glow-in-the-dark effect.A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:The New York Times Book ReviewThe Washington PostTordotcom
MICHIGAN BASEMENT by Thomas Ligotti and Brandon Trenz Shipping!

6th Jun 2024

MICHIGAN BASEMENT by Thomas Ligotti and Brandon Trenz Shipping!

For the Thomas Ligotti reader, Michigan Basement was nothing more than a rumor, a film script that may or may not have ever existed. Chiroptera Press is proud to bring to print for the first time, a missing piece of the Thomas Ligotti library, Michigan Basement. Our edition includes a brand new Introduction by co-writer Brandon Trenz and art by Dave Felton.As a child, Jeffrey could see nachtwachers, or
Announcing STAKED by Kevin Hearne! In Stock and Shipping!

2nd Jun 2024

Announcing STAKED by Kevin Hearne! In Stock and Shipping!

We're pleased to announce that the signed limited edition of Staked by Kevin Hearne, the eighth book in his celebrated Iron Druid Chronicles, is in stock and shipping. Galen Dara has once again provided a full-color dust jacket and black-and-white frontispiece. About the Book: When a Druid lives as long as Atticus does, he’s bound to run afoul of a few vampires—make that legions of them. Even hi
Joe R. Lansdale's THE UNLIKELY AFFAIR OF THE CRAWLING RAZOR Shipping

2nd Jun 2024

Joe R. Lansdale's THE UNLIKELY AFFAIR OF THE CRAWLING RAZOR Shipping

Just Published!We're thrilled to announce that The Unlikely Affair of the Crawling Razor, an all new novella featuring Joe R. Lansdale’s singular horror creation, The God of the Razor, is in stock and shipping!Edgar Allan Poe’s great private investigator, Auguste Dupin, gets a make-over in this unusual adventure involving a bloody mystery dipped deep in the strange. A young woman comes to Dupin and his assi
Peter S. Beagle's THE WAY HOME Shipping

27th May 2024

Peter S. Beagle's THE WAY HOME Shipping

Limited Edition in Stock and Shipping! Beloved international treasure Peter S. Beagle returns to the world of his seminal classic, The Last Unicorn, in The Way Home, which collects two closely linked novellas. The first is Two Hearts, which, after its original publication in 2005, won both the Hugo and the Nebula Awards. In this tale of tragedy and hope, a young girl named Sooz sets ou
Jade City Preorder Viewing

21st May 2024

Jade City Preorder Viewing

Hi everyone,We will soon be making Jade City available for an exclusive preorder to people who purchased Jade Shards from us.Because many customers have not used our exclusive preorder system, we are allowing eligible customers to view the page before the product is made live. This way they can make sure they are able to log in.The Jade City product page is now only visible to eligible accoun
Connie Willis' LINCOLN'S DREAMS Shipping Now

19th May 2024

Connie Willis' LINCOLN'S DREAMS Shipping Now

The initial shipping wave of Connie Willis' first, deeply affecting novel, Lincoln’s Dreams, is now complete. Our edition was printed in two colors throughout, with a full-color wraparound dust jacket, full-color endpapers, and a chapter head illustration by Marcela Bolivar. About the Book: A historian by training, Jeff Johnston works for a famed author who writes exclusively Civil War novels, t
LOGICAL FANTASY by John Wyndham Shipping

19th May 2024

LOGICAL FANTASY by John Wyndham Shipping

Logical Fantasy: The Many Worlds of John Wyndham contains 18 stories that generously fill more than 400 pages. We've finished sending preorders out the door, which makes this a great time to pick up a copy.To further entice you, here are pull quotes from a pair of laudatory reviews:“Wyndham (1903–1969) is best remembered for the splashy movie adaptations of his works (including Village of the Damned and The
Ben Aaronovitch's THE MASQUERADES OF SPRING Sent to the Printer

19th May 2024

Ben Aaronovitch's THE MASQUERADES OF SPRING Sent to the Printer

Ben Aaronovitch's newest Rivers of London novella, The Masquerades of Spring has been sent to the printer, and should be published simultaneously with UK edition in September.As an added bonus, our edition includes an exclusive endsheet map and six full-page interior illustrations available nowhere else.Please note that a very few copies of the lettered edition are now available for general preorder.
Annoucing THE DESTROYER OF WORLDS by Matt Ruff

13th May 2024

Annoucing THE DESTROYER OF WORLDS by Matt Ruff

In his novel Lovecraft Country, the basis for the celebrated HBO series, Matt Ruff introduced us to the Turners, a black family living in 1950s Chicago, and their twin struggles against the occult Order of the Ancient Dawn and the more mundane terrors of Jim Crow-era racism. Now, in The Destroyer of Worlds, Ruff continues the story and explores the meaning of death, the hold of the past on the present
Announcing SCHEMES & SCANDALS by Kelley Armstrong

13th May 2024

Announcing SCHEMES & SCANDALS by Kelley Armstrong

We’re pleased to announce Schemes & Scandals, a long new time travel novella by Kelley Armstrong set in the world of her novel, A Rip Through Time.About the Book:It’s Mallory Atkinson’s first Christmas in Scotland. Victorian Scotland, that is. Also, as the twenty-first-century detective learns, Christmas really isn’t a thing in Victorian Scotland. It’s all about Hogmanay. But her boss, Dr. Duncan Gray, trea
TIME OUT by Michael Marshall Smith Shipping Now!

13th May 2024

TIME OUT by Michael Marshall Smith Shipping Now!

Michael Marshall Smith's terrifying internal novella, Time Out, is in stock and shipping. You wake up and the world is different.Not in the disaster movie sense, but much more painful and purposeful—almost sinister.In the tradition of Lonely Road, Gone, The Disappearance and I Am Legend comes Michael Marshall Smith's Time Out, a brand new novella of displacement and unease.Imagine waking up, as normal, but
Announcing LINCOLN'S DREAMS by Connie Willis

5th May 2024

Announcing LINCOLN'S DREAMS by Connie Willis

We’re pleased to present a signed limited edition of Connie Willis’ acclaimed debut novel, Lincoln’s Dreams. Our edition will be printed in two colors throughout, with a full-color wraparound dust jacket, full-color endpapers, and a chapter head illustration by Marcela Bolivar. The limited edition is already in our warehouse and should ship later this month. About the Book: A historian by trai
Announcing THE ROAD OF STORMS by Anthony Ryan

28th Apr 2024

Announcing THE ROAD OF STORMS by Anthony Ryan

We're pleased to announce The Road of Storms by Anthony Ryan the latest novella in his series, The Seven Swords. THE ANCIENT KINGDOM OF ALCEDON, THE SUN-BLESSED REALM WHICH HAS KNOWN ONLY PEACE FOR GENERATIONS, NOW BESET BY BLOODY REBELLION SPARKED BY THE EMERGENCE OF AN ANCIENT EVIL… Into this troubled land comes Guyime, legendary ravager king of the north made immortal by the demonic sword
THE PROPER THING AND OTHER STORIES by Seanan McGuire Shipping!

28th Apr 2024

THE PROPER THING AND OTHER STORIES by Seanan McGuire Shipping!

The Proper Thing and Other Stories, a huge new collection by Seanan McGuire is in stock and shipping.The volume includes 24 stories spread across more than 500 pages, including an over 100 page novella making its first print appearance. Carla McNeil has provided a full-color dust jacket and a small pen and ink illustration for the head of each tale.We do not plan to make this book available to distributors
Announcing the Lividian Signed Limited Edition of HORNS by Joe Hill

23rd Apr 2024

Announcing the Lividian Signed Limited Edition of HORNS by Joe Hill

Lividian Publications has just announced a signed limited edition of Horns by Joe Hill, and we don't expect copies to last forever, in large part because this edition includes nearly 60 pages of bonus material by the author, including deleted chapters, a trial run at writing the book, and previous introductions that tell the story of how Horns came to be.Horns features two color printing and twelve full-col
View All News