Farseer Trilogy

Farseer Trilogy

Illustration By John Howe

Dust jacket for each volume by John Howe.

We’re pleased to announce a three volume set collecting Robiin Hobb’s Farseer Trilogy, with each volume featuring wraparound cover art by John Howe.

About the Set:

Fantasy legend Robin Hobb’s Farseer Trilogy introduced the world to her assassin hero FitzChivalry Farseer and his world of intrigue and adventure. In Assassin’s Apprentice, Royal Assassin, and Assassin’s Quest, young Fitz learns how to put the rare Skill magic in his blood to use alongside his assassin’s training. An outcast mistreated by almost all in the kingdom, as he grows from a boy to a man he alone may be able to save the kingdom of the Six Duchies from barbaric outside threats.

Hobb’s beloved series has received lavish praise from many. George R.R. Martin praised the Farseer trilogy as, “Fantasy as it ought to be written . . . Hobb’s books are diamonds in a sea of zircons.” Publishers Weekly called Assassin’s Apprentice “a gleaming debut in the crowded field of epic fantasies,” and in a starred review Kirkus declared Assassin’s Quest an “enthralling conclusion to this superb trilogy, displaying an exceptional combination of originality, magic, adventure, character, and drama.”

Relive the exceptional stories through which the beloved and acclaimed Hobb launched a sprawling epic that would continue over more than a dozen volumes in these deluxe special editions.

Limited: 500 signed numbered sets, bound in cloth

Lettered: 26 signed leatherbound sets, housed in a custom traycase

John Howe
Robin Hobb
2000 pages
United States