Latest News

Announcing SYSTEM COLLAPSE by Martha WellsPurchase Book

Announcing SYSTEM COLLAPSE by Martha Wells

June 10

We're pleased to begin taking general orders for System Collapse by Martha Wells, the most recent novel-length entry in her Murderbot series.

Jamie Jones, who creates the striking covers for the trade hardcovers for series, has taken over illustration of our Murderbot limited editions, while giving the books a unique look that doesn't ape the more familiar depictions of everyone's favorite SecUnit.

About the Book:

Everyone’s favorite security unit Murderbot is still reeling from the events of Network Effect, so much so it is redacting information from itself. Who can blame it? Barish-Estranza has dispatched more SecUnits and supposed rescue ships, but the colony of humans on this planet may be in grave danger of becoming permanently indentured workers for the predatory corporation.

Meanwhile ART’s crew and the humans from Preservation are running interference to protect the colonists. But unless Murderbot’s operating parameters start functioning again, they may be a lost cause…

Martha Wells’ The Murderbot Diaries have been bestsellers and have won the coveted Hugo, Nebula, and Locus Awards. This seventh novel installment, System Collapse, was a New York Times, Washington Post, and USA Today bestseller.

System Collapse more than thrills, delivering Wells’ trademark blend of action and humor with deep questions about what it means to be sentient, all told, of course, in the inimitable voice of Murderbot.

System Collapse will be:

  • Printed offset in two colors (black and Pantone®) on 70# archival quality paper in Opaque Bright White
  • Signed by Martha Wells
  • A full-color dust jacket seven pen-and-ink interior illustrations by Jaime Jones. (The dust jacket art will be included as a fold-out in the lettered edition.)
  • Smyth-sewn binding
  • 208 pages

The limited edition will be casebound in cloth, with foil stamping on the spine of the book. It includes a full color wraparound dust jacket.

Peter S. Beagle's THE WAY HOME Sent to the Printer

16th Jan 2024

Peter S. Beagle's THE WAY HOME Sent to the Printer

Peter S. Beagle's The Way Home, which revisits his classic novel, The Last Unicorn in two closely linked novellas, has been sent to the printer.Our edition includes full-color artwork, two pages printed letterpress, and two-color printing throughout.The first is Two Hearts, which, after its original publication in 2005, won both the Hugo and the Nebula Awards. In this tale of tragedy and hope, a young
C. J. Tudor's A SLIVER OF DARKNESS in Stock and Shipping

16th Jan 2024

C. J. Tudor's A SLIVER OF DARKNESS in Stock and Shipping

For some chills even colder than the weather we're having, check out the signed limited edition of C. J. Tudor’s much-praised debut collection, A Sliver of Darkness, which is shipping now.About the Book:Time slips. Doomsday scenarios. Killer butterflies.These eleven twisted tales of the macabre from the bestselling author of The Chalk Man and The Burning Girls are your perfect companions on a dark night…if
The Ebook of THE VARIEGATED ALPHABET by Caitlín R. Kiernan Now Available

15th Jan 2024

The Ebook of THE VARIEGATED ALPHABET by Caitlín R. Kiernan Now Available

At long last, the ebook of Caitlín R. Kiernan's The Variegated Alphabet is available. If you missed the print edition, now's a great time to experience some great stories, each featuring an illustration by John Kenn Mortensen.About the Book:Long, long, long ago, in my faraway twenties, I stumbled across a comic book adaptation of Harlan Ellison’s exquisite The Chocolate Alphabet. I thought, Wow, this l
Carlos Ruiz Zafón's THE CITY OF MIST in Stock and Shipping

8th Jan 2024

Carlos Ruiz Zafón's THE CITY OF MIST in Stock and Shipping

What is likely our final project with Carlos Ruiz Zafón, The City of Mist, is in stock and shipping. As with the volumes that make up The Cemetery of Forgotten Books, The City of Mist is printed in two-colors throughout, with duo-tone and full-color illustrations by Vincent Chong. *** When Carlos Ruiz Zafón passed away in June of 2020, he left behind him both a profound sense of loss and a literar
Announcing THE UNLIKELY AFFAIR OF THE CRAWLING RAZOR by Joe R. Lansdale

2nd Jan 2024

Announcing THE UNLIKELY AFFAIR OF THE CRAWLING RAZOR by Joe R. Lansdale

We're pleased to announce The Unlikely Affair of the Crawling Razor, an all new novella featuring Joe R. Lansdale’s singular horror creation, The God of the Razor. Edgar Allan Poe’s great private investigator, Auguste Dupin, gets a make-over in this unusual adventure involving a bloody mystery dipped deep in the strange. A young woman comes to Dupin and his assistant for help concerning her increa
Announcing TIME OUT by Michael Marshall Smith

2nd Jan 2024

Announcing TIME OUT by Michael Marshall Smith

For a deeply unsettling reading experience, preorder Michael Marshall Smith's forthcoming novella, Time Out, which features wraparound dust jacket art by Samuel Araya.About the Book:You wake up and the world is different.Not in the disaster movie sense, but much more painful and purposeful—almost sinister.In the tradition of Lonely Road, Gone, The Disappearance and I Am Legend comes Michael Marshall Smith's
Caitlin R. Kiernan's BRADBURY WEATHER in Stock and Shipping

2nd Jan 2024

Caitlin R. Kiernan's BRADBURY WEATHER in Stock and Shipping

We’re pleased to announce that Caitlín R. Kiernan’s Bradbury Weather, their largest collection yet at 800 pages, is in stock and shipping.As an added bonus, the signed limited edition includes a hardcover novella, Living a Boy's Adventure Tale.About the Book:Though Caitlín R. Kiernan is known primarily as a preeminent author of the weird and the macabre, and is often cited as Lovecraft’s successor, dur
Glowing Reviews for The Last Dragoners of Bowbazar by Indra Das

1st Jan 2024

Glowing Reviews for The Last Dragoners of Bowbazar by Indra Das

Indra Das' The Last Dragoners of Bowbazar was one of the most acclaimed novellas we published last year. Here's a sampling of what reviewers had to say:From Locus Magazine:“Indra Das’s The Last Dragoners of Bowbazar is a gorgeously written novella which is part coming-of-age tale, part love letter to fantasy, part family mystery, and part elegantly understated fable of identity… It’s also a fine example of