Latest News

Announcing THE INNKEEPER CHRONICLES, VOLUME TWO by Ilona AndrewsPurchase Book

Announcing THE INNKEEPER CHRONICLES, VOLUME TWO by Ilona Andrews

June 17

We're pleased to announce, from NYT #1 bestselling author Ilona Andrews, a second omnibus collecting further novels, novellas, and short stories in the Innkeeper series. Turn the opening page of The Innkeeper Chronicles Volume Two and enter a world where a quaint B&B in a small Texas town is the entrance to an entire universe where monsters of legend rub shoulders with alien species, and the Innkeepers serve as hosts and try to keep the peace...

Sweep of the Blade follows Dina’s sister, Maud Demille. Rescued from the savage prison planet Karhari, where she and her daughter Helen were exiled along with her disgraced—and soon deceased—husband, a proud vampire knight. Maud has spent the last year avenging his debt, at great peril. But Fate has put her in the path of an even more powerful vampire: Arland, the Marshal of House Krahr, who is determined to marry her, despite her discouragements. To settle the matter, Maud agrees to a trip to his home planet where many surprises and mayhem await…

In Sweep with Me, Dina Demille and Sean Evans are readying Gertrude Hunt Inn for a special Innkeeper holiday that celebrates the treaty uniting all the Inns and setting the rules that keep intergalactic guests—and the people of Earth—safe. During the festivity, the Innkeepers must open their doors to anyone who asks. Anyone. Dina is hoping for the best while preparing for the worst…and this year, she has good reasons for both!

The charming prequel story “Gerard Demille and Helen Meet” depicts the first meeting of Dina’s father and mother, and her two young children, Klaus and Maud. Of course, Helen can’t exactly see Gerard, trapped as he is in the house she’s visiting with an eye toward purchase…

Fans of both The Edge and Innkeeper series will delight at “George and Jack in School,” a glimpse of George and Jack in their youth, tossed in among the aristocrats of the Weird, and with their usual penchant for trouble…

Features Include:

  • A Full-color wraparound dust jacket
  • Two full-color, full-page interior illustrations
  • Nine interior black-and-white illustrations
  • A sewn binding for a lifetime of enjoyment

Table of Contents:

  • Sweep of the Blade
  • Sweep with Me
  • Gerard Demille and Helen Meet
  • George and Jack in School
Peter S. Beagle's THE WAY HOME Shipping

27th May 2024

Peter S. Beagle's THE WAY HOME Shipping

Limited Edition in Stock and Shipping! Beloved international treasure Peter S. Beagle returns to the world of his seminal classic, The Last Unicorn, in The Way Home, which collects two closely linked novellas. The first is Two Hearts, which, after its original publication in 2005, won both the Hugo and the Nebula Awards. In this tale of tragedy and hope, a young girl named Sooz sets ou
Jade City Preorder Viewing

21st May 2024

Jade City Preorder Viewing

Hi everyone,We will soon be making Jade City available for an exclusive preorder to people who purchased Jade Shards from us.Because many customers have not used our exclusive preorder system, we are allowing eligible customers to view the page before the product is made live. This way they can make sure they are able to log in.The Jade City product page is now only visible to eligible accoun
Connie Willis' LINCOLN'S DREAMS Shipping Now

19th May 2024

Connie Willis' LINCOLN'S DREAMS Shipping Now

The initial shipping wave of Connie Willis' first, deeply affecting novel, Lincoln’s Dreams, is now complete. Our edition was printed in two colors throughout, with a full-color wraparound dust jacket, full-color endpapers, and a chapter head illustration by Marcela Bolivar. About the Book: A historian by training, Jeff Johnston works for a famed author who writes exclusively Civil War novels, t
LOGICAL FANTASY by John Wyndham Shipping

19th May 2024

LOGICAL FANTASY by John Wyndham Shipping

Logical Fantasy: The Many Worlds of John Wyndham contains 18 stories that generously fill more than 400 pages. We've finished sending preorders out the door, which makes this a great time to pick up a copy.To further entice you, here are pull quotes from a pair of laudatory reviews:“Wyndham (1903–1969) is best remembered for the splashy movie adaptations of his works (including Village of the Damned and The
Ben Aaronovitch's THE MASQUERADES OF SPRING Sent to the Printer

19th May 2024

Ben Aaronovitch's THE MASQUERADES OF SPRING Sent to the Printer

Ben Aaronovitch's newest Rivers of London novella, The Masquerades of Spring has been sent to the printer, and should be published simultaneously with UK edition in September.As an added bonus, our edition includes an exclusive endsheet map and six full-page interior illustrations available nowhere else.Please note that a very few copies of the lettered edition are now available for general preorder.
Annoucing THE DESTROYER OF WORLDS by Matt Ruff

14th May 2024

Annoucing THE DESTROYER OF WORLDS by Matt Ruff

In his novel Lovecraft Country, the basis for the celebrated HBO series, Matt Ruff introduced us to the Turners, a black family living in 1950s Chicago, and their twin struggles against the occult Order of the Ancient Dawn and the more mundane terrors of Jim Crow-era racism. Now, in The Destroyer of Worlds, Ruff continues the story and explores the meaning of death, the hold of the past on the present
Announcing SCHEMES & SCANDALS by Kelley Armstrong

14th May 2024

Announcing SCHEMES & SCANDALS by Kelley Armstrong

We’re pleased to announce Schemes & Scandals, a long new time travel novella by Kelley Armstrong set in the world of her novel, A Rip Through Time.About the Book:It’s Mallory Atkinson’s first Christmas in Scotland. Victorian Scotland, that is. Also, as the twenty-first-century detective learns, Christmas really isn’t a thing in Victorian Scotland. It’s all about Hogmanay. But her boss, Dr. Duncan Gray, trea
TIME OUT by Michael Marshall Smith Shipping Now!

14th May 2024

TIME OUT by Michael Marshall Smith Shipping Now!

Michael Marshall Smith's terrifying internal novella, Time Out, is in stock and shipping. You wake up and the world is different.Not in the disaster movie sense, but much more painful and purposeful—almost sinister.In the tradition of Lonely Road, Gone, The Disappearance and I Am Legend comes Michael Marshall Smith's Time Out, a brand new novella of displacement and unease.Imagine waking up, as normal, but