Subterranean Press

Skip to Main Content »

 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

Cold Commands

Cold Commands

by Richard K. Morgan

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
The Cold Commands Lettered Edition
$250.00

Out of Print

The Cold Commands Limited Edition
$75.00
-
+

With The Steel Remains, award-winning science fiction writer Richard K. Morgan turned his talents to sword and sorcery. The result: a genre-busting masterwork hailed as a milestone in contemporary epic fantasy. Now Morgan continues the riveting saga of Ringil Eskiath--Gil, for short--a peerless warrior whose love for another man has made him an outcast and pariah.

 

Dust jacket and interior illustrations by Vincent Chong

From The Cold Commands Flap Copy:

With The Steel Remains, award-winning science fiction writer Richard K. Morgan turned his talents to sword and sorcery. The result: a genre-busting masterwork hailed as a milestone in contemporary epic fantasy. Now Morgan continues the riveting saga of Ringil Eskiath--Gil, for short--a peerless warrior whose love for another man has made him an outcast and pariah.

About Our Edition:

The Subterranean Press edition of The Cold Commands will feature a full-color dust jacket and full-color endsheets by Vincent Chong, and be printed in two colors throughout.

Those wishing to match their numbers with copies of The Steel Remains, please mention your number when checking out.

Limited: 500 signed numbered hardcover copies
Lettered: 26 signed leatherbound copies housed in a custom traycase

From Library Journal:
"Morgan brings a fresh approach to epic fantasy, giving his world a hard edge and blending in such sf elements as machine intelligences and extraterrestrial races...Morgan's protagonists, with their tough outward demeanor and lofty ethics, lend depth and seriousness of purpose to high fantasy and should appeal to fans of George R. R. Martin's "Song of Ice and Fire" series."

From Publishers Weekly:
"Morgan's gory fantasy delves deep into the war-torn world introduced in 2007's The Steel Remains... [contains] vivid, bloody battle scenes and enthralling, multifaceted characters..."

Additional Information

Authors Morgan, Richard K.
Artists Chong, Vincent
Type Novel
ISBN 978-1-59606-493-5
Year 2012
Month October
Print Status Out of Print
Shippable Yes
Series Land Fit for Heroes
Series Number 2
Length 527 pages

Location

Address:

P.O. Box 190106 Burton, Michigan 48519

Fax: